Headwaters 2011

Headwaters 2011

Headwaters 2011 Cover

Headwaters 2011 has been released. Be sure to pick up your copy of the most recent issue of Headwaters in Karpen Hall.

Issue 2011 features works by: Ryan-Ashley Anderson, Christina Ayers, Joy Boothe, Amy Borg, Richard Chess, Kalen Clontz, James Crawford, Caitlin Donovan, Robert Donnellan, Reid Drake, Abigail Eisele, Sally Garnder, Brian Hart, Michaela Holcombe, Holly Iglesias, Adam Jernigan, Katie Johnson, Mesha Maren, Leah Noran, Stephany Nezo, M. Owens, Emily Porter-Fyke, Jason Rafferty, Daniel Resner, Jesse S. Rice-Evans, Chett Tiller, and Caroline Wilson


Mesha Maren: Editor-in-Chief (2009-2011)

Mesha Maren is a fiction writer from southern West Virginia. Her work has appeared or is forthcoming in Harper Perennial’s Fifty-Two Stories, HOBART, The Barcelona Review, Night Train, and Blood Lotus among other journals. Her fiction was chosen by Ron Rash for Second Prize in the NCSU Awards and by Sherrie Flick for First Prize in the Press 53 Awards.You can follow her work online at http://meshamaren.blogspot.com/